Home
A JOURNEY INTO THE MOUNTAINS...

RESTAURANT

AZIMUT

Winter in Courchevel, in the Savoie
RESTAURANT
Between Lakes and Mountains
COURCHEVEL - LE PRAZ
François Moureaux, starred chef, and his team

CHEF

Welcome to the village of Courchevel Le Praz in the Trois Vallées region: the Azimut restaurant offers a modern, authentic setting and a friendly atmosphere. Chef François Moureaux’s subtle cuisine is inspired by local products and traditions, often consisting of daring combinations, but always preserving the true character of the ingredients. With a Michelin star, the Azimut is devoted to excelling at every meal, preparing delicious dishes and serving them in a friendly, professional, relaxed style. Enjoy the luxury of an authentic experience!

FIND OUT MORE
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.

RESTAURANT

BETWEEN LAKES AND MOUNTAINS

Sandrine and François Moureaux have turned an old bakery in the traditional village of Le Praz into a rustic yet elegant restaurant that exudes authentic mountain charm. Located in the heart of the resort, enter the cosy interior where you will receive a warm welcome from Elsa and can be sure of enjoying delicious, refined cuisine. Open from December to the end of April. RESERVE

MENU & SET PRICE MEALS

The cuisine at the Azimut is refined, fresh, and inventive, while at the same time respecting the ingredients. Enjoy our sparkling appetizers, and the subtle combinations in our fish and meat dishes. Not forgetting the authentic “tartiflette”! Among others, the wine list offers an exceptional selection of wines from the Jura, the region where we take up our summer quarters in our Auberge de La Poutre, in Bonlieu. On the dessert menu, the Chef uses spices to enliven a delicate chestnut and pear mousse; he is equally fond of richly flavoured dishes, sometimes inspired by childhood favourites, such as this Floating Island, given a new twist with some pink praline. Enter François Moureaux’s world of culinary delights and discover his latest creations. Enjoy your trip! MENU & SET PRICE MEALS
Winter in Courchevel, in the Savoie
Summer in Bonlieu, in the Jura
VISIT
Winter in Courchevel, in the Savoie
Summer in Bonlieu, in the Jura
VISITER

NEWS

Congratulations to Elsa! Our maître d’hôtel, Elsa Jeanvoine, who has been with us for ten years, won first prize in the Maître d'Hôtel Trophy (the front of house equivalent of the Bocuse d'Or chef competition) which took place at Sirha, the international trade fair for the catering and hospitality industries. Thank you for your support and encouragement! We’ll be back soon with news of fresh challenges!

THE SHOP

Coming soon
:

OPEN FROM DECEMBER TO THE END OF APRIL

Tel. +33 (0)4 79 06 25 90

RESORT CENTRE 1300 LE PRAZ

Opening times : 12pm-1:30pm / 7pm-9pm

Open every day except Monday and Wednesday lunchtime


FACEBOOK Reserve | Contact © Copyright Auberge de la Poutre 2017 - Legal notice - Privacy policy

Accueil
VOYAGE EN PAYS MONTAGNARD...

RESTAURANT

AZIMUT

L'hiver à Courchevel, en Savoie
RESTAURANT
Entre lacs et montagnes
COURCHEVEL - LE PRAZ
François Moureaux, chef étoilé, et son équipe

LE CHEF

Bienvenue Au cœur du village de Courchevel Le Praz sur le domaine des Trois vallées, le restaurant Azimut vous accueille dans un cadre moderne, authentique et une ambiance amicale. La cuisine du chef François Moureaux, subtile et bien ancrée dans son terroir, ose des accords audacieux, sans jamais dénaturer le produit. Une étoile au Michelin, l’Azimut met tout son sérieux et sa passion à vous préparer d’exquis repas, servis avec discrétion, bonne humeur et simplicité. L’authenticité est un luxe à partager !

EN SAVOIR +
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.

LE RESTAURANT

ENTRE LACS ET MONTAGNES

Dans le village de tradition du Praz, les propriétaires Sandrine et François Moureaux ont transformé une ancienne boulangerie en un authentique restaurant au charme rustique, élégamment montagnard. Au cœur de la station, passez la porte de cette chaleureuse maison, Elsa vous acceuillera pour une parenthèse de douceur et de finesse culinaire. Ouvert de décembre à fin avril. RÉSERVER

CARTE & MENUS

La cuisine de l’Azimut est fine, fraîche, inventive et respectueuse du produit. Découvrez nos pétillantes entrées, poissons et viandes aux accords subtils. Sans oublier l’authentique tartiflette ! La carte des vins met à l’honneur, entre autres, d’étonnants crus jurassiens, région où nous prenons nos quartiers d’été dans notre Auberge de La Poutre à Bonlieu, Jura. Côté sucré, le Chef aime jouer des épices pour rehausser le ton d’une mousse marron et poire, mais goûte aussi volontiers aux saveurs bien gourmandes, parfois souvenirs de nos enfances, comme cette île flottante revisitée à la praline rose. Plongez dans l’univers de François Moureaux pour découvrir ses inspirations du moment. Bon voyage ! CARTE & MENUS
L'hiver à Courchevel, en Savoie
L'été à Bonlieu, dans le Jura
VISITER
L'hiver à Courchevel, en Savoie
L'été à Bonlieu, dans le Jura
VISITER

ACTUALITÉ

Bravo Elsa ! Elsa Jeanvoine, notre maître d’hôtel, depuis dix ans à nos côtés, a remporté le 1er prix du Trophée du Maître d’Hôtel ( l’ équivalent des Bocuse d’or pour les métiers de la salle) lors du Sirha, salon mondial de la restauration et de l’hôtellerie . Nous vous remercions pour votre soutien , vos encouragements ! A très bientôt pour de nouveaux défis ….

LA BOUTIQUE

Prochainement
:

OUVERT DE DÉCEMBRE À FIN AVRIL

Tél. +33 (0)4 79 06 25 90

CENTRE STATION 1300 LE PRAZ

Horaires d’ouverture : 12h00-13h30 / 19h00-21h00

Ouvert tous les jours sauf lundi midi et mercredi midi.

FACEBOOK Réservations | Contact © Copyright Auberge de la Poutre 2017 - Mentions légales